This Thursday, “Glee” airs Britney 2.0.

This Thursday, Glee airs “Britney 2.0.”

This Thursday, Glee airs “Britney 2.0.”

“Brittany S. Pierce is in a funk and turns to her icon Britney Spears’ music for inspiration! Meanwhile, Rachel struggles to adjust to life in New York, but is helped by her newfound NYADA friend, Brody Weston.”

In the first episode of the new season, we caught up with some old characters and we were introduced to new ones. I have to admit, I had some SERIOUS reservations coming into the fourth season of Glee. I can’t even count how many times I said to myself after an episode last season, “I’m done! I won’t watch next week.” But nevertheless, every Tuesday night, I watched. Now that the new season has begun, I’m hooked again. Last week, while watching “The New Rachel” I loved seeing how Rachel was adjusting to college, I liked seeing how the “New Directions” would handle some of their star player’s graduation. I’ll admit there were some ridiculously cheesy moments. Like can someone explain to me how Kurt was able to find Rachel in the middle of Union Square!? I’m from New York; it doesn’t just work that way people!

That being said, I loved the last Britney episode and I’ll be tuning in to watch the second one.

Leave a Reply

