ABC’s New Fall Shows

By now CBS and the CW are the only two networks who haven’t presented their fall/spring programming.  CBS will present on Wednesday and the CW with present on Thursday. Now let’s review what ABC announced today…

S.H.I.E.L.D (airing: Tuesday at 8) 

My thoughts: We’re talking record ratings people. This show is going to have a huge amount of viewers tuning in. Men, women, kids, grandparents, everyone is going to want to check this out. Just think at how much money The Avengers made at the box office. I’m sure this will be ratings GOLD.

The Goldbergs (airing: Tuesday at 9)

My thoughts: The Goldbergs are this years The Neighbors. Everyone will assume it will be a quick cancellation and by some miraculous circumstance it will make it to a whole season. And… everyone will be thinking.. “The F**k???”

Trophy Wife (airing: Tuesday at 9:30)

My thoughts: I thoroughly enjoy Malin Ackerman. She’s one funny lady. So I’m inclined to give this one a chance. I think people will be pleasantly surprised.

Lucky 7 (airing: Tuesday at 10)

My thoughts: Cancelled and fairly quickly.

Back in the Game (airing: Wednesday at 8:30)

My thoughts: I judged this one. I’ll admit, in the first 30 seconds I decided it was wack. It sounds just like How To Live With Your Parents (For The Rest of your Life). I thought, “Didn’t ABC just cancel this show?” Then I watched the rest of the 2:47 trailer and I’ll admit I LOL’d. We’ll see, maybe this will be saved by DVR.

Super Fun Night (airing: Wednesday at 9:30)

My thoughts: Rebel Wilson has an American accent ya’ll. I don’t think I need to say anything else. Go back and FIX THAT. Ain’t nobody got time for that!

Once Upon A Time in Wonderland (airing Thursday at 8)

My thoughts: Visually this show looks stunning. It also appears to have a darker tone than the original, Once Upon A Time. At first, I thought ABC was making a mistake by putting out a spin-off of Once, especially considering the decline in ratings, but this has the potential to out perform Once Upon A Time. 

Betrayal (airing: Sunday at 10)

My thoughts: Intriguing premise, sexy, hot, and scandalous, but ABC has had trouble filling this slot with a show viewers are willing to stick around for. I mean listen, I got time for Stuart Townsend. I just don’t know if viewers are going to devote their Sunday evenings watching another cheating couple. We’ve already got Scandal for that.

What do you guys think of ABC’s fall programming? What do you think will be ABC’s first cancellation? 

One thought on “ABC’s New Fall Shows

Leave a Reply

