Jimmy Don’t Go: Justin Chatwin Exits Shameless 

Jimmy’s gone. Or is he?

I’m kind of shocked at the news Deadline reported today that Justin Chatwin will not be returning as a series regular for Season 4 of Shameless. 

Executive Producer John Wells confirmed last night at a TV Academy panel with the cast that Chatwin won’t be returning, but that he may pop up in future episodes in a yet undetermined capacity. So is Jimmy really dead? At the end of last season, we did see him being hauled on to a boat possibly to meet his maker at the hands of Estefania’s father. I wasn’t really so sure, but now that I hear this news, it might be true. He may really be gone.

Now, I’ll admit that while Jimmy was bugging me this season, I definitely wanted him to come back. I really wanted a happy ending much deserved by Fiona and if they worked out their issues and that whole “I have a secret wife I didn’t tell you about” thing, maybe they would have had a chance. But perhaps this just means it’s time for Fi to move on to better things. Season 4 will air January 2014.

So what do you think? Are you as shocked as I am that he won’t be back?

Related articles

2 thoughts on “Jimmy Don’t Go: Justin Chatwin Exits Shameless 

  1. It’s sad news. Jimmy annoyed the hell out of me this season too, but I wanted him to come back. I’m really shocked they killed off his character. I kind of thought they would make like the British version and have him leave for a season, then come back and marry Fiona.

  2. Pingback: Jimmy Don’t Go: Justin Chatwin Exits Shameless | So It Goes

Leave a Reply

