Why I’m done with New Girl

New-Girl-Jess

It’s with great sadness that I say goodbye to New Girl.

I really tried to give it time and allow the show to get back on its swing.

Over the summer I re-watched the first season, that glorious first season where every episode made me laugh. Schmidt and his hilarious comments and actions, Winston and his silliness — even Jess and Nick had their moments.

Season two was all about the buildup of Jess and Nick, can the show pull off the central two characters dating without ruining the dynamic of the show? The answer was YES! And that was when I realized New Girl was going down. Down. Down.

And so ladies and gentlemen in season 4 with two episodes in “The Last Wedding” and “Dice” and not a single laugh, chuckle or even smile from me– I say goodbye to the show that once brought me such joy on Tuesday nights.  #ByeFelicia 👋 Aren’t comedies supposed to make you LAUGH!?

At least I have The Mindy Project.

Leave a Reply

